Magnificent Pandora Sphinx Moth (By: Michele Babcock-Nice)

Pandora Sphinx Moth, Snellville, Georgia, September 4, 2015

Pandora Sphinx Moth, Snellville, Georgia, September 4, 2015

I have been remiss in publishing this for awhile now.  On September 4, there was a beautiful Pandora Sphinx Moth (Eumorpha pandorus) resting on an azalea bush outside my home.  It was quite large, and I expect that it was probably a female.  I photographed it and left it where it was, with my family also viewing and enjoying its beauty.  I have had the pleasure of seeing these moths here in the South, having seen many in past years in North Carolina.  They are truly gorgeous!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About LepidopteraLovers

I enjoy collecting and photographing butterflies and moths, as well as blogging about them!

Leave a Reply

